How to feel good? Make something useful

Watching dramas, learning Korean, writing, and reading books are my main pastimes these days. I also work on my little side projects sometimes, too. I do check Facebook or read news, but only for 10 – 15 few minutes a day.

I feel the best when I produce something creative or productive. Like writing a blog post. Or learning some new words. Like reading but I feel more pleasurable now if I also write about it, as it helps me remember. Happy days đŸ™‚

But why? I think with the right habits, our brain is in auto-pilot mode when it comes to upgrading its software. I’ve always been a learner my whole life, so junks get rejected automatically (sometimes not immediately but ultimately). The feeling that we get out of an activity is a function of its compatibility with our long term values ingrained in our brain.

Leave a comment